The Vessel Photo Journal

At the beginning of the summer, I visited the Vessel in NYC. I’ve been hearing a lot of hype about it since it opened in March, and I couldn’t wait to check it out for myself. Since it had just opened, we had to get our free tickets online two weeks in advance.

I think the concept of the Vessel is really cool. It’s not a building, but it’s more of a structure. It’s like a giant piece of interactive art in the middle of Chelsea that stands out from the surrounding skyscrapers.

The inside of the Vessel looks like you’re inside of a massive honeycomb.

We went up there at the perfect time! We stayed up there until sunset; seeing the reflection of the sunset on the buildings around us was so gorgeous. The Vessel has views of the Highline, the river, and NJ on the other side.

I mean, wow??? Just look at this picture. Its so pretty.

The Vessel definitely lived up to the hype, and I’m so happy we made it for sunset. Such a nice NYC experience.

Leave a comment