Upper West Side: NYC Photo Journal

Last Saturday, we took advantage of the beautiful weather by taking a walk through the Upper West Side and Central Park. It was a super peaceful and happy day.

Looking at brownstones has to be one of my favorite things to do (ever!). It never gets old. If I didn’t get to live in one by the time I’m 35, then I have some serious work to do. I love looking at each building, wondering what it’s like inside, and imagining the lives of its inhabitants.

The Upper West Side is home to SO many cute residential streets and avenues with tons of restaurants.

After a trip to the park, where we spent most of the time people-watching on a bench, we stopped at Levain Bakery. I’ve wanted to try its cookies for at least a year or so. Let me tell you- the wait was worth it. These cookies are massive and have a perfectly crafted gooey center and crunchy outside. If I could eat these everyday (and not gain 100lbs), then I would.

It was one of the last warm days of the summer, and I’m already reminiscing and dreading the cold winter ahead.

This was one of my favorite days since the beginning of the semester. If only a genie could grant my wish for endless days of exploring and eating good cookies!

Leave a comment